2015: New Year’s Resolutions

Every year, millions of hopeful and motivated people make resolutions only to break them after a day or week. This is usually me (but usually I last a month) and this year I’m determined to stick to these resolutions at least until March!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/571/80840062/files/2014/12/img_6403.jpg

1. Strengthen my culinary skills . Look at the cupcakes pictured above! I made the cake and frosting from scratch and I decorated them! I was so proud of myself and now that I have strengthened by baking skills, I hope to make my cooking skills stronger by Sophomore year when my college gives us our own kitchens!

2.Cut down on creamer and sugar in coffee. I picked up the coffee habit this year since it was the first year of college. I’ve decided that if I’m going to feed this addiction I may as well cut down on the unhealthy sugar and half and half I drown my coffee in. I will do this by gradually decreasing the amount I add and hoping I get used to the less-sweet taste.

3.Keep less junk. I’m a bit of a pack rat; I mean, why throw away ticket stubs and playbills? Why not keep old makeup and notebooks? I seriously need to cut down on the crap I save. I’m going to do this by using a mindset of “Will I really miss this? Will I need this in the future, honestly?” and if not, it’s out.

What are your resolutions? Here’s to 2015, hope it’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

