Life Advice From My Nail Art

I’ve always loved yin-yang symbols. I think mostly because I find them aesthetically pleasing. I mean, black and white and simple, smooth lines? That’s a dream in terms of aesthetically pleasing to me. I also love the meaning of them. Have you ever heard of the meaning behind yin-yang symbols?075

They essentially represent the evil within the good and good within the evil. I think that’s such a fascinating concept. I mean, isn’t there evil in everything? Good in everything?

I would argue that and anyone could argue that but I’m generally trying to have a more optimistic outlook on life and a positive attitude. Instead of being the typical pessimist I’m going to take these pretty symbols as a lesson.

Every evil contains good. That’s what this is saying, right? There’s good within all evil. I’ll stretch it a teensy bit to say: Bad situations always have at least one positive. Don’t believe me? Let’s see:

Scenario: Your friends cancel plans to hang out. Positive: You have more free time to get something done or watch shows on Netflix.

Scenario: You failed your test. Positive: Okay, honestly, that totally sucks BUT this is motivation for you to work harder. 

I know, that second positive could potentially sound like a load of BS I mean, if someone tried telling me that after I just bombed an exam I would probably threaten to kick them in places they don’t wanna be kicked BUT they aren’t exactly wrong.

Every failed test I’ve had always bummed me out and sometimes I took the wrong road, the “Fuck it! I worked hard on this and it didn’t pay off I give up I’m not studying as hard ever again”. That road is stupid. I should have always taken the “Fuck this! But, you know what? I’m going to do amazing on my next test because I can.” 

Being positive just works out better for you in this case. You’re going to do better because you’re positive and you saw the tiny bit of good in the shitty situation.

I dunno why I try to get all Buddha when I write sometimes. Maybe I just hope if I write about something I’ll follow it. Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

