Snow Days

It’s been snowing constantly up here near the Hudson and a part of me loves it (so far we’ve had two snow days with no classes) but ultimately I dread it.

146

Nothing is worse than that slushy gray-ish brown snow remains or having to bear the freezing negative temperatures to get to class. There has been snow and ice on the ground for over a month and it makes it hard to wear cute shoes and walk without the fear of face-planting on the pavement. It also sucks that wearing cute skirts with tights or dresses with leggings is quite impractical due to the cold. We keep receiving blizzard warnings and I’m done with this winter weather.

Fortunately, my dorm building is connected to the dining hall (God bless!) and I do not have to bear the cold to eat food. Despite the cold and crduddy weather, my friend and I have been trudging to the gym 5 times a week through snow, rain and cold. That’s dedication (especially for me, I hate the outdoors).

Leave a Reply

